The National League which includes seven teams – Northern, Auckland, WaiBOP, Central, Capital, Canterbury United Pride (formerly Mainland Pride) and Southern United – competing in a seven-round competition which kicks 0ff on Sunday October 16 and finishes with a grand final on Sunday December 11. Like the Premiership, the National Women’s League is the top women’s competition in the country and serves as an important step in the pathway to international football with a number of Football Ferns taking part in the three-month competition again this year.

Click Here for the 2016 National Women’s League Draw

Central Football National Women’s League Squad 2016

Congratulations to the following players on their selection.

  • Mackenzie Barry, Jenna Barry, Kate Bennett, Mikaela Boxall, Emma Crewe,
  • Aoife Gallagher-Forbes, Renee Holmes, Tilly James, Rose Morton, Jamie Paterson,
  • Amber Phillips, Hannah Robert, Peta Van Hattum,Gorgi Van Lienen, Mykylah Wilson,
  • Molly Woodhead, Brooke Wyllie, Ella James, Trojan Lyne-Lewis,
  • Coach: Matt Kilsby



Sarah Morton 2015 Central Women’s Team, 2016 NZU20 Wider Squad